The Anne of Green Gables Devotional – Review

51287657

The Anne of Green Gables Devotional: A Chapter-by-Chapter Companion for Kindred Spirits by Rachel Dodge

Published: November 1, 2020

Genre: Devotional

Length: 224 pages

Goodreads  Amazon

About the book:

Devotional Inspiration Especially for Kindred Spirits

The Anne of Green Gables Devotional offers lovely inspiration that explores the theme of God’s love and faithfulness through the pages of the classic L. M. Montgomery novel, cherished by generations of readers. Each reading corresponds with a chapter from the book and invites you to embrace God’s redemptive plans for your life as His very own adopted daughter in Christ.

This beautiful 40-day devotional includes original artwork throughout, and each reading includes examples from the novel, scripture, life application, prayers, and discussion questions perfect for groups, book clubs, or personal reflection. It’s perfect as a personal read or gift for a bosom friend!

My review:

I love devotionals and love when they are a companion to a favorite book! This Anne of Green Gables devotional is so good! Each entry is so perfect! I love how the author tied together bits from the story with scripture. I really loved the beautiful graphics! This book is perfect for fans of Anne of Green Gables and would be a great gift for kindred spirits!

My rating:  5-Stars-300x57

One thought on “The Anne of Green Gables Devotional – Review

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s