The Gentleman Spy – Review and Giveaway!

48848549

The Gentleman Spy (Serendipity & Secrets #2) by Erica Vetsch

Published: July 28, 2020

Genre: Regency

Length: 304 pages

Goodreads  Amazon

About the book:

He only wanted a duchess for a day–but she’s determined to make it a marriage for life

When his father and older brother suddenly pass away, the new Duke of Haverly is saddled with a title he never expected to bear. To thwart the plans of his scheming family, the duke impulsively marries a wallflower. After all, she’s meek and mild; it should be easy to sequester her in the country and get on with his life–as a secret agent for the Crown.

But his bride has other ideas. She’s determined to take her place not only as his duchess but as his wife. As a duchess, she can use her position to help the lowest of society–the women forced into prostitution because they have no skills or hope. Her endeavors are not met favorably in society, nor by her husband who wishes she’d remain in the background as he ordered.

Can the duke succeed in relegating her to the sidelines of his life? When his secrets are threatened with exposure, will his new wife be an asset or a liability?

 

About the author:

Erica Vetsch is a New York Times best-selling and ACFW Carol Award–winning author. She is a transplanted Kansan now living in Minnesota with her husband, who she claims is both her total opposite and soul mate.

Vetsch loves Jesus, history, romance, and sports. When she’s not writing fiction, she’s planning her next trip to a history museum and cheering on her Kansas Jayhawks and New Zealand All Blacks.

A self-described history geek, she has been planning her first research trip to England.

Learn more about Erica Vetsch and her books at https://www.ericavetsch.com/. She can also be found at Facebook, Instagram, and Pinterest

 

My review:

I have been eagerly awaiting this book! I loved this first one and I loved this one too! I really enjoyed Marcus’s character and wanted to read his story. I really enjoyed Charlotte’s character as well. At first I felt bad for her, but then I realized just how great of a person she is. I think that they complemented each other well.
I would definitely recommend that this series be read in order to fully enjoy it. I really can’t wait for the next installment!! This book is perfect for fans of Michelle Griep, Kristi Ann Hunter, and Julie Klassen.

 

My rating:  5-Stars-300x57

 

Giveaway!

– A copy of Erica Vetsch’s The Lost Lieutenant and The Gentleman Spy
– A library card tote bag
– A bookshelf pouch bag
– A book mug
– A Willow Tree book angel
– A book page holder

Enter here!

6 thoughts on “The Gentleman Spy – Review and Giveaway!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s